LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Peter Royal attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Peter Royal
Attorney
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Profile updated: 11/9/09    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Attorney Peter Royal has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     10/5/14   1     1     1     1     1   Doesn't return calls. Incompetent. Picks cases just for the press he gets. Time to retire, Peter. RID: 144222
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/31/14   5     2     4     4     4   good lawyer and has a lot of knowledge. very effective in the court room RID: 140919
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/9/13   5     1     2     2     1   Rudest staff I have ever dealt with!!! Adjournments for 2 years on simple matters cost me my job and my home. I later just fired him and plead guilty to charges I WAS NOT GUILTY OF JUST so i could get on with my life. He is a brilliant lawyer for big cases....hire him if you are charged with murder. For everything else RUN AWAY FAST!!! On a side not, he is abusive and rude to his clients RID: 124954
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/4/13   5     4     5     5     5   I can attest to his support staff. Asked a simple reminder when my trial was and I didn't receive an answer... Missed the trial but Mr. Royal somehow pleaded me out to a summary offence with zero probation restrictions. He also drove to Calgary and had case dismissed there for me.... And he represented me in traffic court and had some serious charges withdrawn there as well. He helped me through the toughest time in my life. An excellent and diligent lawyer... When you're in trouble call this man. RID: 106372
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/1/13   5     3     5     5     5   I think his office could work on communication. I find his assistants were rude at times and it was nearly impossible to get any answers out of anyone in his office. RID: 105976
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/23/12   5     5     5     5     5   THE BEST LAWYER YOU COULD HAVE IF YOU ARE LOOKING AT LONG JAIL TIME. HE MAKES THE CROWN LOOK LIKE MONKEYS !! RID: 72682
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/7/12   5     5     5     5     5   One of the smartest lawyers out there all the way.He knows of all the laws of the book and looks and follows are justice system well protecting the wrongfully accused in are Alberta courts.He has represented my son and straitened the original charges that did not fit his crime as he was origanlly charged with RID: 67404
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/17/12   5     5     5     5     3   This is the best lawyer in Alberta, probably Canada for criminal defense, yes very expensive but you get what you pay for, I had very serious charges and I did not even go in the courtroom, lesson learned /LOL thanx Peter RID: 66043
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 1/16/12   2     1     1     1     1   Petr Royal has gone down hill. he has been verbally abusive to most people who hire him, he wont return calls and is nasty when he does, he wont keep you informed and just keeps asking for more and more money. Run if you can ! RID: 58923
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/4/11   5     4     5     5     5   he was absolutely incredible !!! reccomend the whole way !!!! RID: 45186
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/21/10   1     1     1     1     1   This lawyer extorted $5,000 from me, to represent me on a charge that was withdrawn by the crown as an evidently wrongful arrest. He verbally abused me, evincing he was in contempt of the court, and my right to speak on my own behalf and to defend my right of conscience to object to Torture and unlawful confinement. Then he sought an Court order to withdraw as lawyer of record, and kept $2,100 of my money, having provided no service of any value to me. He had asked me to send him information by e-mail but his e-mail was dysfunctional and thus he charged me $2,100 just for listening to a few voice-mail requests that he return my calls. RID: 38701
Read this rating's feedback
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Edmonton, AB
Ali Moughel - Edmonton, AB
Senia Tarrabain - Edmonton, AB
Hu Young - Edmonton, AB