LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Waldemar Igras attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Waldemar Igras
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Igras Waldemar A
Website:  igrasfamilylaw.com external link
Phone:  403-718-9580
Profile updated: 7/1/14    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.2 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Attorney Waldemar Igras has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
 
*
 1/10/13   5     5     5     5     5   I found Waldemar to be creative and smart and stubborn (he tells me same stuff no matter what but at least he is consistent).  He does not quit if you have the money and if you are looking for someone to go to court with.    I agree that he does send a lot of emails and he does charge for them and then more emails and more costs but it is the best way to reach him.   Fewer misunderstandings I suppose.  He will not work without money he stopped working until I paid him but I did.  We went to court for one day and I am happy with how most of my case turned out except back pay for support which was not fair.  Do not delay.  He put in all of my points.  We did a lot of work and there is more to come. RID: 98108
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/11/12   5     5     5     5     5   I used Waldemar for Court in a matter that dragged on for 3 years after I fired another lawyer. My file was 6 binders and two boxes and unlike the last reviewer I found him and his assistant to be very organized and responsive. They scanned everything. He likes to e-mail and can be reached until late hours. Quick thinker. He asked and charged me for updates because I had a lot of access problems at first. He did his research and updated me frequently and did charge for it but that was better than no updates like with my old lawyer. It cost me a pretty penny but I am happy with the results which includes getting my children full time and getting property dealt with. I pay no alimony to my ex who got 2 million. He is a nice guy when he is less busy. He made time to see me on Sundays. He took my call for free. would use him again and sent a friend to him in August. Do not use him if you have no money because he is not cheap but in life you get what you pay for. RID: 91254
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/10/12   2     1     1     2     2   Be very cautus of this lawyer, he is extremely un organised and is very good at making you feel he is on top of things. Waits until the last minute, shows up un prepared and emails you leaving questions hanging just so he can bill for every response. RID: 91173
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/25/12   4     1     2     1     1   Was good and communicative until he found out my case was not high conflict and realised he would not make a bunch of money in legal fees off me. Promises made and never kept and numerous calls/e-mails not returned. RID: 77528
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/27/12   5     5     5     5     5   he is very good lawyer.Ilike his wark and peronality. RID: 66692
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/8/12   He represented a University Student and was successful: http://thegauntlet.ca/story/13349 
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/24/11   5     5     5     5     5   Waldemar Igras is a lawyer, but he far surpasses the very definition of the word, lawyer.  "One whose profession is to give legal advice and assistance to clients and represent them in court or in other legal matters." ( The American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language, Fourth Edition copyright ©2000 by Houghton Mifflin Company. Updated in 2009. Published by Houghton Mifflin Company. ) Waldemar has given me great legal advice, but his personal advice is exceptional. He has assisted me and not for financial gain, offered me his assistance in numerous ways.  My day in court is coming soon and I can't wait for him to stoke the proverbial fire. I have seen him put as much passion and energy into my legal matters as I do.  Now that's a lawyer! RID: 55772
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 8/19/11   5     5     5     5     5   He is very fair with his rates. He is very easy to reach day and night. He had a previous court ruling to cancel all child support payments reversed and won! The father is not the bio dad however he stood in loco parentis from birth and 4yrs old. The court ruled that the father has a disability income and is responsible for the childs welfare. He was able to show the judge that there was a long history of court orders reducing the amount of support over the past two years. The judge sent out a strong message that before moving on to a new partner the first priority is caring for the childs welfare. Although the father has placed himself in high debt with his overspending habbits. RID: 50455
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/19/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     3/15/11   5     4     5     5     5   He is a reasonable lawyer with reasonable rates and billing. Also he likes going to Court but in the end my file settled but not until a lot of legal fees and several proposals. RID: 42589
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/23/10   5     4     5     5     5   Quite good if not always prompt. He spent time working on a realistic outcome unlike my first lawyer. RID: 37646
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/12/10   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     10/24/09   5     3     5     4     5   Worked hard and got the results I wanted on my divorce. Was up front about fees and my options. Went to court 3 times. Missed returning some of my e-mails but did not charge to read them. Not too bad overall. RID: 23523
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Calgary, AB
Raj Sharma - Calgary, AB
Brian Warrington - Calgary, AB
Lindsay Ewen-Jones - Calgary, AB