LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


John Danian attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
John Danian
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Danian Law Offices
Website:  danianlaw.com external link
Profile updated: 10/21/09    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 3.6 out of 5 based on 25 reviews.

Attorney John Danian has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
 
*
 11/26/14   5     5     5     5     5   Great criminal lawyer. Defended my OWI case and had all charges dismissed for police misconduct and violation of 4th Amendment rights. Very complete and detailed. Very happy with results. Would use again if needed. RID: 146831
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 4/1/14   5     5     5     5     5   FANTASTIC LAWYER!! Me and my husband felt compelled to write this after viewing some of the other listings on this site. In our experience, Mr. Danian has always been very professional and courteous. He only billed us for actual services that were performed, and he won a very difficult and heated custody case for my son. Mr. Danian is very knowledgeable on the law and he kept us informed about every aspect of our case. Judge for yourself and you will be very happy that you did. RID: 134753
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 3/13/14   1     1     1     1     1   worst lawyer ever! Took our money and stopped returning our calls! Now we have to hire a lawyer to get our money back from the first lawyer! Cannot believe he is still in business. Didn't know what he was talking about and is very strange personality. RID: 133699
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/25/13   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. John Danian is a great lawyer and myself and my husband couldn't ask for any one better. RID: 117282
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 5/30/13   5     5     5     5     5   Fantastic trial lawyer. Very good with the evidence and the jury. Tried my difficult criminal case and exposed the other sides lies and deceit. I would like to thank Mr. Danian and encourage you to hire him for your case. I agree that he is not at all like other lawyers. He truly cares about his clients and fights for what is right. He is very busy but always returned my phone calls and emails in a timely fashion. RID: 114786
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/31/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    3/23/13   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Danian has helped me with estate planning and several consultations. He is very thorough and knows the subject matter well. He returns calls quickly and keeps me updated on the status of my cases. I highly recommend John to any of my friends or family. He is prompt, courteous, and trustworthy. You can be assured he will make sound decisions and fight for your best interests. RID: 105410
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 2/11/13   5     5     5     5     5   A++ Great lawyer! Took a very difficult case and won custody. I don't know what some of these other people are stating on this website, but Mr. Danian always kept me informed about my case and answered all of my questions. Maybe they just had bad cases. Judge for yourself and you will see that he truly cares about his clients. RID: 100511
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/29/13   1     1     1     1     1   Horrible lawyer. I retained Mr. Danian's service to make a simple appeal for child custody due to misinterpreted court manuscripts that the judge misunderstood and my ex even agreed with it and we simply wanted the court to take notice of it and change the paperwork. I had to find out online in August 2012 that the appeal was denied in May 2012 and Mr. Danian couldn't even contact me and let me know. That cost me $3,500.00 and 19 months of wasted time. RID: 99444
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 1/16/13   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Danian was exactly what i needed. He meet with me to talk and talked over the phone about the case. He was very involved, and took any suggestions i had. He was worth every penny, and in the end I gained full custody of my child. He has continued to help me with ongoing issues and is always there to talk to. I have already recommended him and will continue to. RID: 98511
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/8/13   1     1     1     1     1   DO NOT HIRE!! He will not finish the case and will disappear. He takes the money, doesn't read the paperwork he signs, doesn't communicate and leaves you with a big mess so you have to hire another attorney to fix the case RID: 97982
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 9/28/12   5     5     5     5     5   Very good lawyer. Mr. Danian was recommended to me and I am extremely happy with my decision to use him. Won my Federal Court Case and got the charges against me dropped. Gave me a second chance to get my life back and I am extremely grateful. Thank you. RID: 92263
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/23/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    8/19/12   1     1     1     1     1   Not a good lawyer, lost custody of my children because of this sorry excuse of a lawyer. He would not listen to any suggestons i had and he seemed to have a bad relatonship with the courts if i could go back in time i would have research first before picking a lawyer. RID: 88181
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/19/12   1     1     1     1     1   Mr Danian Does not return calls, nor share any information about my case with me or ever answers his phone. Likes my money but does not like to work, maybe a little less time on the golf course and spend some time on helping people other than yourself. I should have done researched first before choosing a lawyer. RID: 75110
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/26/12   5     5     5     5     5   I hired John Danian for my wife. He took a very difficult case against a court system that has been showing bias towards my wife. We had one lawyer back out on us after agreeing to take our case because of the lack of fairness. John was not afraid to go to bat for us dispite the odds against us.  He took our case for less than his normal price because of our unusual circumstances. We truly feel that Mr Danian is fighting for our children out of a personal interest for the well being of our family. We are not out of the woods yet but we have faith that John is going to fight with all of his heart.   John is knowledgeable, tenacious, caring, and very punctual.  We will advise friends and family to retain John as their attorney if needed. I see some of the negative comments posted about John and while I do not know their circumstances, I can say that is not the case in our situation. I believe John Danian works equally hard for all of his clients. God Bless you and your family John!! RID: 70884
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/24/12   5     5     5     5     5   John Danian has represented us 2 times and he has been fantastic! He is sometimes hard to get ahold of, but a busy lawyer is a good lawyer. He has a very high success rate, and when its time to go to court he is always there and very present. I have nothing negative to say, and he is very flexable with fair prices. RID: 68475
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/16/12   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Danian has taken two cases for me. The first case he knocked the ball out of the park and everything went away. We are currently working on the second. Awesome lawyer RID: 67911
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 12/27/11   5     5     5     5     5   John Danian is one of the best lawyers I have ever had. I am from Illinois and my friend recommended John for my probate and estate planning. His attention to detail when handling my case proved to me that I had hired the right lawyer. I appeciated his open lines of communication. He answered all of my questions concerning my case without hesitation. His work quality and ability to have all of the facts of my case readily available showed his great work quality. I will definitely use John again in the future. RID: 57725
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 12/24/11   1     1     1     1     1   worst lawyer i have ever had. waste of lots of money. does not listen or understand anything. weird guy. do not trust this man, a pos. save your time and money and a headach RID: 57589
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 11/9/11   5     5     5     5     5   Wow!!! Great lawyer. Handled my very difficult divorce case and got me full custody. Not afraid to aggressively represent clients. RID: 54827
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 11/6/11   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Danian took the time to lay out all of my options and maximize my settlement. I am very satisfied with his representation and will use him for all of my needs in the future. RID: 54618
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 10/26/11   2     1     1     1     1   I thought I had an excellent lawyer but now that I have my information that he had I find that I did not know about 90% of what was going on-he hid a lot of information from me--I am very disappointed in Mr. Danian and would not recommend him to anyone.. RID: 54016
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/25/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     9/23/11   5     5     5     5     5   Terrific attorney. Could not be more pleased with his performance. Was very professional from start to finish. Excellent communication about my case. Won my criminal case at trial when nobody else was willing to help me. Look no further. Hire Mr. Danian today! RID: 52240
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/20/11   5     5     5     5     5   Fantastic Lawyer. Highly Recommend. Has book smarts and people skills to match. Handled my tough divorce case for me and achieved tremendous results. Won me custody of my children and child support where my ex was hiding income. RID: 52009
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 8/15/11   1     1     1     1     1   bad excuse for a lawyer. Did not communicate effectively, gave no advice or bad advice. Did not do hardly anything I told him to do...always making excuses. He couldn't get my wife (Plaintiff) to disclose any financials, despite owning several companies. Recommended that I settle quickly without going over any details with me, only to later find out he didn't protect me at all. Very incompetent, lacked any fight and ignored many things I told himm. At the end I'm not sure what I paid him for because I'm having to go back to court and represent myself to fix the big hole he left me. I'm bankrupt and jobless while my ex is hiding money and living the high life. I could be living in a cardboard box under a bridge after my home is foreclosed on later this year. This will be a constant reminder to me for making such a bad choice in picking a lawyer that I thought would cover my back and represent my best interest. I should have fired him well before the final JOD...Buyer beware!! RID: 50255
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/14/11   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     7/17/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     2/6/11   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     1/16/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     10/27/10   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    10/21/09   1     1     1     1     1   A terrible, terrible excuse for a lawyer. Based uopn my experience, you will not get your calls returned, you will not get copies of important documents and you will not get competent representation. He will try to settle your case as fast as possible so that he does not have to spend any more time on it regardless of whether it is in your best interests or not. He charges much less than many lawyers and he is still NOT worth it! RID: 23423
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Grand Rapids, MI
Fred MacKraz - Grand Rapids, MI
Richard Stolcenberg - Wyoming, MI
Jennifer Faber - Grand Rapids, MI