LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Collista Coles ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Collista Coles
Lawyer
Edmonton, AB
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Profile updated: 10/21/09    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

Lawyer Collista Coles has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     2/16/14   1     1     1     1     1   Hired this lawyer for my divorce case over a year ago and had to fire her due to incompetence and poor conduct. She dragged out my case simply to increase her fee, my husband and I were able to get another lawyer a finally settle our divorce like normal people. If you make the mistake of hiring Collista be prepared for major billing!!!! RID: 132242
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/6/14   1     1     1     1     1   Used this lawyer some time ago and she is only interested in her own bank account, she will drag out any case for as long as she can. Find another if you do not want to be robbed!! RID: 131779
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/4/13   4     1     1     2     2   My experience with Ms. Coles has been at times frustrating and confusing. The hurry up and wait, last minute requests for info etc etc... I have been doing this for almost 6 years and really have gotten no-where. I think she would rather represent men. And tends to drag out the case.$$$$ She I would not recommend this lawyer. RID: 120489
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/14/13   5     5     5     5     5   Ms coles got me everything i wanted during my custody battle with my ex wife and i would not hesitate recommending her to anyone that needs the best family lawyer in edmonton. She even communicated with me while overseas via email in a very timely manner. Thanks ms coles. RID: 118576
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/20/12   3     2     1     1     1   Helps to make false statement and get benefits of it, works for money, does not care about people. RID: 75386
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/16/12   1     1     1     1     1   Would have rated her a zero, but 1 was the lowest rating allowed! RID: 58938
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/23/11   5     5     5     5     5   I used her for my Divorce almost a year ago and cannot emphasise enough her professionalism and command of the law. I was in a bitter custody dispute with my x wife and Ms. Coles provided timely and clear counsel throughout. As a CEO of a major corporation I do not like being told that I am wrong, however, to her credit Ms. Coles was able to tell me when to take a step back and guided me through the very complicated process of a high conflict custody court battle with poise and grace. I found her to be an excellent advocate in court, diligent in her communication with me and highly effective negotiator. The invoices I was issued throughout were detailed and accurate and I would have paid twice what I did if she had asked. I am left to wonder about those posters below who clearly never had dealings with the lawyer I know as Ms. Coles. Clearly they must have been self represented parties who had the misfortune of being on the other side of a file with her. RCG. RID: 55751
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/28/11   2     1     1     1     1   Not very professional. Unorganized and rude. Would not recommend. RID: 54122
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/31/11   1     1     1     1     1   Rude, and lies. Disrespectful, and does not care about the damage she causes. She is slow to respond and when she does, it is rude. The only thing nice about her is she is easy on the eyes. RID: 51105
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/3/11   3     3     1     1     1   I found this lawyer rude and not ethical. She is not concerned what is right for the family. She acts impatient in the court room and not professional. RID: 43585
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/1/10   5     5     5     5     5   I found her knowledgable and great with speed of divorce.....She is a team player and shoots for what you want RID: 37925
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/28/10   1     1     1     1     1   She stalls processes, lies to clients regarding processes made and costs more money then the divorce should ever cost! I would never refer anyone to her again! I have been waiting for a divorce and she keeps stalling...missing documents, misinformation, and the list goes on...never again would I use Ms. Coles RID: 31748
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/14/10   5     4     5     5     5   She has been my attorney for 6 years, and while not warm and fuzzy (not the top traits I look for in a lawyer) she is great at her job, highly organized, and came HIGHLY recommended. I will continue to use her in the future as well as recommend her to others. I enjoy her straight shooter no BS attitude. She handles herself well in a bored room, with her peers as well as with her clients. Bottom line: she's a professional and the results are there. RID: 29236
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/21/09   3     3     3     3     1   Very rude on the telephone and in person, her assistant is just as rude RID: 23398
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Lawyers near Edmonton, AB
Ali Moughel - Edmonton, AB
Senia Tarrabain - Edmonton, AB
Hu Young - Edmonton, AB