LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Clarence Ewasiuk ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Clarence Ewasiuk
Lawyer
Edmonton, AB
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Ewasiuk & Associates
Profile updated: 10/21/09    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.2 out of 5 based on 7 reviews.

Lawyer Clarence Ewasiuk has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    12/22/12   "Notice of Disbarment" - http://www.lawsociety.ab.ca/lawyer_re... 
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/13/12   5     5     5     5     5   I've had Clarence represent me in two different divorces and settlements and I haven't met any other lawyer with the common sense that is required to settle matters between two people and cut the **** out. Always available and diligent. He knew how important it was to act swiftly when visitation was being withheld and also kept me informed as to the best and most economical way to settle disputes. RID: 94909
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/28/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 90511
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/19/11   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    9/25/10   5     4     5     4     4   I was very dissapointed to hear this man is no longer practising law. He did a fantastic job negotiating my divorce settlement. Admittedly, he was not so great at returning calls but his assistant was a pleasure to deal with and was always available for my questions either by telephone or in person. I hope she was able to find new employment where she was handsomely rewarded for her knowledge and care of clients. I also used Mr. Ewasiuk when my husband adopted my children and when I bought my first house and later sold it and bought another. I found him to be very concerned for my issues and honest in his dealings with me, including telling me if he thought a particular application would fail rather than just robbing me of my hard earned dollars. I hope he gets reinstated because I would definitely deal with him again and refer everyone I know to him!!! RID: 35261
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/13/10   1     1     1     1     1   He is totally irresponsible and a big lier. He just charged the money and lets his assistant do everything. I had him to processed the purchase of a house years ago, he not only charged much more money than orginally agreed but also did not complete the land title transfer until 6 months after the possession. I tried to get the hold of him but he never answered the phone calls nor wanted to meet me. Finally, I had to seek the help from the Alberta Lawyer Association to get the problem solved. If you don't want any trouble, try to avoid him as much as possible. Dianne RID: 34691
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/6/10   5     3     4     4     4   talks alot about family and personal issues can be a bit lengthy RID: 32020
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/4/10   5     5     4     4     4   Mr. Ewasiuk, in his main work for me, renegotiated a divorce settlement. He spent much time with my present wife and myself explaining our situation. He turned out to be a great negotiator, getting me a reasonable settlement. He also did some minor work for me when I was overseas, in a matter that required promptness, which he handled perfectly. His last work for me was to get an auto injury settlement. The matter was settled promptly to my satisfaction. I would like to see him reinstated. RID: 30950
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/21/09   5     1     3     4     1   Has great knowledge but great inability to actually "lawyer", does not return phone calls, and is now suspended, so got what was coming to him!!!! RID: 23397
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Lawyers near Edmonton, AB
Ali Moughel - Edmonton, AB
Senia Tarrabain - Edmonton, AB
Hu Young - Edmonton, AB