LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Genevieve Chan reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Genevieve Chan
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Practice Area:  Education
Firm:  Chan Genevieve
Phone:  +1 780-988-7781
Profile updated: 7/29/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.1 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Attorney Genevieve Chan has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    6/13/13   5     5     5     5     5   I have used Ms Chan's services for several mortgages and for a modification to my will. Everything always went according to plan. Never had any problems. Costs were reasonable. I will use her services again. RID: 115698
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/31/12   4     4     5     4     4   I used Genevieve on a recommendation. I needed the divorce, she new my money situation was not good at the time. She handled everything quickly, effeciently, no additional expenses and communicated very clearly so as not to leave any ambiguity. I was extremely please with the service I received. I would (and have) gladly recommend her to anyone in need of a divorce lawyer. RID: 90732
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/26/12   5     5     5     5     5   I think she is really good to helped me. She does the business for me over 6 years now. I'm happy. RID: 72821
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 12/6/11   3     2     1     2     1   I had this lawyer for my divorce and I do not want to go in discussion why I am not suggesting not hire this lawyer for your matter. There are several reasons not to hire this lier, When it comes time I will write an essay on her. RID: 56557
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/22/11   4     2     1     2     2   This lawyer certainly has the knowledge but only works to please the client, ignores whether her client will will or not. If I were you, I'd go to the lawyer that fights for your reasonable rights...and this lawyer is definitely not that RID: 52161
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/31/11   5     5     5     5     5   Was the best lawyer I have had to deal with my divorce. She knew what to argue, and what not to waste time with. She was very committed to my case, and knew my situation, and knew the issues. I have recommended her to others, and they have been happy with her work. RID: 51102
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/30/11   4     2     1     2     1   Hired her as a lawyer. I am retired and my kids are adults and their own home with family. Unfortunately I have to go through divorce and some one recommanded her. Based on advise, hired her, charged lots of money and no result. She does not send correspondence to client and charge money for the same. very unprofessional. RID: 49424
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/3/11   1     2     2     2     1   Hired her for conveyancing and she charged me for time she used to try to sell me on a lot of other services I was not interested in or already had like, my will. I would not recommend her as she is very unprofessional. RID: 46599
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/7/11   1     1     1     1     1   Was not impressed, she gives lawyers a bad name. Likes to right lots of letters. RID: 43851
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Edmonton, AB
Ali Moughel - Edmonton, AB
Senia Tarrabain - Edmonton, AB
Hu Young - Edmonton, AB