LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Ronald S Foster attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Ronald S Foster
Attorney
Practice Area:  General Practice
Firm:  Foster LLP
Website:  fmvlaw.ca external link
Phone:  +1 403-261-5325
Profile updated: 5/30/13    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.7 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

Attorney Ronald S Foster has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    8/30/14   5     5     5     5     5   Ron and his team helped me to deal with a complex case over a number of years. Ron is very professional and thoughtful. He helped guide me through many difficult decisions. Throughout the process, Ron and his team supported me with knowledge of the law and procedures, comprehensive analysis and realistic information to make the best decisions, advice on working through negotiations, and administrative support with timely and considerate responses. This firm has the experience, confidence and knowhow to deal with challenging situations. RID: 142458
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/7/14   5     5     5     5     5   I met Ron in Dec 2014 and was divorced by March 2014. I started with collaborative in another city and was very disappointed with the results with this system. When I met with Ron and his team (yes, I did have to pay some of his Junior associates as well) he addressed my concerns, spoke very clearly with regards to my expectations and I got the results I needed to move on in a timely manner. I found him and his team reliable and knowledgeable and when I contacted them they returned my calls and addressed my issues/concerns/anxiety's the same day - which to me after dealing with a lot of deceit/infidelity and was worth a considerable amount of money to have peace of mind. I would caution people to be their own advocate and not expect miracles. Have as much "proof" and paper trial as possible. At this point it is strictly financial.I would recommend Foster in a heartbeat and already have. Elaine-wife of twenty years and glad to be done the process and happy with the results! RID: 135064
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/26/14   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 134456
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 3/4/14   2     1     2     1     1   My only question is why dont these ratings go lower?I was taken for a ride and would like to contact others that have similar stories.I am extremely unhappy with the results.I dont recommend this firm to anyone. RID: 133265
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/15/13   1     1     1     1     1   In the history of the world, I do not think you could find a more incompetent lawyer. Do not use Ron Foster! He assigns your work to a junior lawyer who is clueless!! He is only interested in billing his hours on top of what he pays an incompetent junior lawyer to do!! Complete waste of time and money!! RID: 118644
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/6/13   1     1     1     1     1   Corrupt lawyer. Only interested in maximizing billing hours and charges unbelievable fees for no product. We had to sell our home when he put a line on it, after charging us $50+,000 for "damage control" caused by parental alienation. Markets himself as somewhat of an expert in this area yet is clueless and doesn't care at all about the kids' lives he has wrecked. RID: 115254
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 1/7/13   5     5     5     5     5   Ron Foster and his team were very knowledgeable and worked professionally on my file. I was thankful that Pat Daunais (recently retired from the family law division of her own firm), was able to refer them to me. They coordinated an expeditious and satisfactory resolution to the proceedings, which avoided building extra costs and fees. Heather Fraese, the lawyer working directly with Ron Foster, was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and always available. RID: 97883
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/29/12   1     1     1     1     1   STAY AWAY FROM THE FOSTER TEAM!!!! He will clean out your bank accounts, make you have to sell your homes, cars and then file for bankruptcy. AND still after all that, in the end the mother will always win. Wasn't worth it. RID: 94057
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/24/12   5     5     5     5     5   Recent case with Ron. Great result for client in difficult circumstances, clearly knows his stuff. RID: 93756
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/10/12   1     1     1     1     1   Over charges for everything and assigns a junior lawyer to do all his work. Then the junior lawyer also charges you for there time, so you end up paying two people to do a job that ends up not properly done. Foster is in it only for the money and will do whatever he needs to to increase your bill. He cannot be trusted and has only his interests at heart. RID: 65599
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/21/11   4     1     1     1     1   Mr. Foster knows what he is doing. Unfortunately he never does it. He delegates your file to junior lawyers who are unknowledgable and unprofessional. They leave things to the last minute and say, "It's good enough." One of his associates, Phil Shink, actually advised me to sign my affidavit without reading it first because we were short on time. Unbelievable. Very expensive: told me it would cost $70,000 for a custody 2-day hearing. Every other lawyer I told that to say that it was a ridiculous amount of money. When he overcharges you for things that were never done he then threatens you with taking your bill to collections to destroy your credit score. Not honourable, at all. RID: 52083
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/17/11   4     3     3     2     1   If you want to be forced to spend all of your earnings, all of you savings, re - mortgage your home to the max, cash in your RRSPs, borrow from family and friends for Mr. Foster's legal fees and then be told that you don't have a case after spending over $190,000.00 then Ron Foster is the man for you. He misled me and assigned multiple lawyers to my file which ended accomplishing very little. Why he had 2 or 3 working on the same tasks is a mystery to me. What I do know is that everyone was charging. RID: 42726
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    7/29/10   4     3     3     1     1   Very expensive for constantly repeating facts to list of new assistants. Very seldom did he work on the file, usually a junior person. RID: 32801
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/12/09   5     5     5     5     5   Senior Queen's counsel.Focus on complex matrimonial property issues,personal and business property, high conflict divorces and also has arbitration experience. RID: 23077
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Calgary, AB
Raj Sharma - Calgary, AB
Brian Warrington - Calgary, AB
Joy Dukeshire - Calgary, AB