LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Bruce Johnson attorney reviews

Attorney Bruce Johnson

Save this listing Search again
Bruce Johnson
Attorney
Practice Area:  Civil Litigation
Firm:  Bruce a Johnson Jr LLC
Phone:  (301) 868-7033
Profile updated: 8/6/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.4 out of 5 based on 6 reviews.

Attorney Bruce Johnson has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     3/27/14   2     1     1     1     1   Mr. Johnson agreed to represent my 21 year old son and they both agreed for my son to make weekly payments up to 2,000 dollars and to be paid in full by trial. My son has already given him a fare amount of money and after tail, Mr. Johnson sent my son an invoice for the remaining balance. My son stopped paying him after trial and I just realized that Mr. Johnson filed a Civil Lawsuit again me for breach of contract he had with my son. I contacted Mr. Johnson and he indicated that because my son didn't pay what he owed, that I am being held accountable on "good faith". I never promised to pay Mr. Johnson verbally and I never signed a retainer agreement on behalf of my son. My son owns his own debts and financial obligations. I feel like Mr. Johnson is trying to ruin my character. RID: 134486
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/19/13   1     1     1     1     1   If there was a below 1 or ZERO, that would be my rating. Mr. Johnson never communicated with me or returned my calls, he ignored the court orders I had where I had money coming to me from the sell of the house. Mr. Johnson did some shady business, ignored the court orders, favored my ex husband who is in competent to court and paid his bills first, leaving me with having to pay my lawyer more money to fix some of the mess that Mr. Johnson did. Highly unprofessional and unethical, should not even be considered a lawyer. Save yourself money and grief, stay away from this guy!!! RID: 127344
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/6/12   SYSTEM: location changed from Bowie, MD to Clinton, MD 
     6/6/12   1     1     1     1     1   Bruce A Johnson is a SHADY lawyer to say the least. He will make up motions that are unnecessary and milk you for money. The associate lawyer for his office Ronan Gulstone is excellent. Bruce however is always making up reasons for you to pay him. On more than one occasion I had to prove the agreed price for the cases and show receipts to prove he received payment and he was horrible with communicating with his client RID: 71560
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/15/11   5     5     5     5     5   I would like to thank Mr. Johnson and his staff for everything they've done for me and my family! The time, energy and efforts have been greatly appreciated! Top of my referral list! RID: 53302
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/10/11   5     5     5     5     5   I had a great experience with this firm. Mr. Johnson and his staff were professional and efficient from the first interview to the time I stepped one foot into the courtroom. My case was dismissed. RID: 46925
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/21/10   1     1     1     1     1   Bruce was the worst lawyer ever. He did not communicate with his client PERIOD!!! His staff, espectially Lakisha, was rude. Stephanie was the only "so-called lawyer" that ever communicated with my son. Bruce only called and spoke with us when he wanted his money. He was in the bathroom and made the judge wait. He walked away from his client whenever he asked questions and his answer for everything was "it's okay". Our family was very disappointed with his services especially since he was recommended by an excellent lawyer. My son received 24 month sentence despite him being eligible for probation. Bruce did not fight for probation at all! Do not hire this lawyer, Bruce A. Johnson, Jr. RID: 26410
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys in MD
Gary Gerstenfield - Silver Spring, MD
Kirk Halpin - Clarksville, MD
Frank Muher - Baltimore, MD